Head of Department:
Dr Dean Gopalan
031 260 4328

Camy Singh
031 260 4328

Simulation, Technical & Website
Naren Bhimsan

031 240 1784
031 260 4344

Vision and Mission


To be the premier department of African scholarship and clinical service in Anaesthesiology, Critical Care & Pain Medicine.



A truly South African Department of Anaesthesiology, Critical Care & Pain Medicine that is:

  • academically excellent
  • innovative in research
  • delivering a superb clinical service
  • actively involved in outreach
  • critically engaged with society
  • demographically representative, redressing the disadvantages, inequities and imbalances of the past. 

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved