Academic Staff

Head of Discipline & Chief Specialist Dr P Dean Gopalan

Principal Specialist  Prof Thomas Edward (Ted) Sommerville

Specialist Anaesthesiologist  Dr Jenna Leigh Taylor

Medical Officer Dr Claudette Lionnet

Honorary Clinical Fellow Dr David Lee Skinner

Specialist Anaesthesiologist Dr Mariette Grobbelaar

Head Clinical Unit: Anaesthesia Dr Reitze Rodseth

Head Clinical Unit: Pain Management Dr Hendrik Adriaan (Riaan) van Zyl

Specialist: Anaesthesia Dr Belinda Küsel

Subspecialist Physician Intensivist Dr Carolyn Lee

Head Clinical Unit: Anaesthesia Dr David Bishop

Dr Devan Rungan

Christian Kampik

Tom Singh

Nicholas T Brouckaert

Ian Osborn

Chris Rout

Salim Tarr

Sudha Bechan

Lecturer Dr Drummond LW

Lecturer Dr Reddy J

Lecturer Dr D Singh

The Department of Anaesthetics comprises of staff in various departments within the KZN functional region. For a complete list, please click on one of the sub categories below:

Share This Page